Home » Sports » London Tigers CC win League title

London Tigers CC win League title

THE VICTORIA PARK Community Cricket League Division 1 title has been won by London Tigers CC. They remained unbeaten throughout the season.

The final encounter – against Sky Mighty Tigers – went really well for the Tigers. After winning the toss, LTCC decided to bat first. Santosh Shinde cracked the shell with his quick 35, and Mahmudul Hasan Komol anchored the innings with his stable 23 runs. Rokan Arafat Mashuk was the showstopper with the bat, scoring a quick 50 (22) with a strike rate of 217! Syed Aziz took four wickets for Sky Mighty Tigers CC (SMTCC).

In return, SMTCC only managed to score 134 before they were all out in 14 overs. Skipper Shumon Sharif and Darshan Trivedi took three wickets each.

Man of the match Mashuk said, “I had to accelerate the innings at the end to put a competitive total on the board. Happy to contribute for the team.”

Captain Sharif added, “This is a result of team effort, special thanks to all players and officials of London Tigers CC.”

Read more about it:
Scintilla dig deep to take the points
LEA students beat international cricketers

●Watch East London’s weekly news magazine programme,
live at 10pm every Tuesday and on demand all week:
The Tuesday Show

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *